26 Jan

Protective Relays Types

Protective Relays TypesThree Protective Relays Types are:
• Electromechanical
• Solid state
• Numerical

Protective relays should be acceptance tested prior to being placed in service. Thereafter, they should be tested periodically to ensure reliable performance.  In normal industrial applications, relays should be tested at least every 2 years. In critical systems, testing should be conducted at least annually.

Contact Reuter Hanney, the electrical power specialists, today at bids@reuterhanney.com for a review of your company’s electrical equipment needs and to learn more about safety, and safety maintenance procedures.